Me, just me…

OK, having seen this on about half a dozen blogs, I thought I’d share this A-Z of me. Join in if you like. I’m just nosy!

A – Age – A-hem 40 Shh, don’t say it too loud, I’m still getting used to it!

B- Bed size – Lovely King size with room to sprawl, oh and toss and turn!

C – Chore you hate – Dusting. It’s just continuous. I hate it, hate it.

D – Dogs – nope, never been good with them since one jumped up and licked my nose when I was about four! OK, ages ago, but I still don’t like them jumping up. I’ve got a big anti-social cat instead…

E – Essential start to your day – Cup of tea.

F – Favourite colour – Tough question, possibly burgundy, but then purple is pretty high on the list too!

G – Gold or Silver – Silver, or white gold. I look awful in yellow gold.

H – Height – about 5’5.5 ish!

I – Instruments you play – A few… Recorder (still), ‘cello (I’ve got grade 7), and a couple of others sort of. I also sing in a choir which says it’s one of the best in the south-east… We do stuff on the radio and TV, so… (Does singing count as an instrument?)

J – Job title – Librarian (’nuff said, but my official title is Information Services Librarian.) Yes I went to university to learn how to count, how to use a date stamp and how to put my hair in a bun and wear a twin set and two piece…

K – Kids – Yes, please.

L – Live – Hertfordshire, UK, but can’t wait to escape to EnZed…

M – Mother’s name – Jill (with a “J” not a “G”)

N – Nicknames – Sis, Right-foot-‘eavy ‘erriott

O – Overnight hospital stays – Once to have my wisdom teeth out 😦

P – Pet Peeves – just a few! Text speak when it’s perfectly possibly to use natural language. The lack of use of indicators by drivers. Yes, I know you wondered what that stalk on the steering wheel column was for… It lets me know where you’re going.

Q: Quote from a movie – “I’m a good girl I am” – from My Fair Lady. I love Audrey Hepburn.
 
R – Right or left-handed – Right-handed.

S – Siblings – an older brother, who likes to father me a bit…

T – Time you wake up – About 6.30, so I can leave for work at 7.30am.

U – Underwear – Of course.

V – Vegetable you hate – Erm, not sure… Oh celery – yuk!

W – What makes you run late? – Traffic and spending time deciding what to wear!

X – X-Rays you have had – Lost count, probably about ten, if you include those at the dentist?

Y – Yummy food that you make – Fruit cake, homemade bread, lasagne, mostly sweet things. Mr N is the savoury chef!

Z – Zoo animal – elephants, elephants and more elephants, everytime.

 
 

Leave a Reply

