Merry Christmas and welcome to WordPress!

New Year, new platform – Welcome! (OK, I know it’s not quite the new year yet, but, poetic bloggers licence and all that!)

I’ve taken the plunge and moved across to WordPress! Somehow blogger just wasn’t doing it for me anymore, it kept crashing and folks were saying they couldn’t comment, so I went for it.

All my posts from blogger have moved along with the comments. I’ve set up a new My Makes page. I have noticed that my previous tags are now categories, that will be work in progress to change those. There may also be some things which aren’t completely right, such as the odd link, bear with me!

In the meantime, welcome to Nikki’s Stitches on WordPress and I’d like to take this opportunity to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a fabulous 2016!

IMG_3948

 

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas and welcome to WordPress!

Leave a Reply

