Muse Tahi – the long version

This skirt was made months ago, but I’ve really only just managed to get photos.

IMG_9738

In March I went off to the US for work and decided a long linen skirt with some drape would be great. Cue Muse Tahi pattern. I made this skirt first last October and really loved the shape and the front design detail, so this linen was in my stash and called out to me. I bought the fabric last year from The Fabric Store. I loved the subtle pattern and although there wasn’t enough for a coat, I still had to buy it anyway. It’s perfect for this skirt.

IMG_9745I went for the longer length skirt and also the flared version. There was still fabric left over, but not masses!

There’s not really a lot I can say about this pattern having made it up before. It’s simple and quick to make, but the design on the front is a great feature, making sure this skirt is not left in the corner as plain Jane.

IMG_9739It went together really easily with this fabric. The linen pressed beautifully. This time, I had enough fabric to put the zip in the back, as directed in the pattern!

IMG_9750I used the wrong side of the fabric to make the flared panel, but unfortunately it’s not as obvious as I hoped.

IMG_9744bI’m really happy with the length I chose too. It’s perfect and has been great for cooler summer days. I love the drape this linen has. I have worn this skirt so many times already. I love it! I’m even looking forward to wearing it with boots in the winter.

IMG_9741The details
Fabric:  Printed linen from The Fabric Store, December 2015?
Notions:  Thread, zip and waistband stiffening
Pattern:  Muse Patterns, Tahi Skirt, size 38
Changes made:  None
First worn:  In the US at a work conference in March, photos taken a couple of weeks ago in Newtown after Fabric-a-Brac.
Another one/recommendations:  Surely my comments above are enough to suggest how great this pattern is?

IMG_9759

3 thoughts on “Muse Tahi – the long version

Leave a Reply

